Featured Resource:

Cerebral Palsy Guide
Cerebral Palsy Guide
www.cerebralpalsyguide.com : 888-908-4261
3208 E. Colonial Dr. | #241 | Orlando, FL 32803

National Resources:

HCBS Advocacy: http://hcbsadvocacy.org/state-resources/alabama/

Home and community-based services (HCBS) and the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services final rule regarding HCBS in the Medicaid program.

 

Affordable Care Act: http://www.hhs.gov/healthcare/rights/

Health Insurance Marketplace: https://www.healthcare.gov/

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services: http://www.cms.gov/

National Disability Rights Network: http://www.ndrn.org/

Association of University Centers on Disability: http://www.aucd.org/template/index.cfm

The Arc: http://www.thearc.org/

National Down Syndrome Society: http://www.ndss.org/

Self Advocates Becoming Empowered: http://www.sabeusa.org/

Association for Persons in Supported Employment: http://www.apse.org/

National Council on Independent Living: http://www.ncil.org/

National Alliance on Mental Illness: http://www.nami.org/

Autism Society of America: http://www.autism-society.org/

National Organization on Disability: http://www.nod.org/

National Council on Disability: http://www.ncd.gov/

Job Accommodation Network: http://askjan.org/

Office of Disability Employment Policy: http://www.dol.gov/odep/

Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services: http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/osers/index.html

Institute for Community Inclusion: http://www.communityinclusion.org/

American Association of People with Disabilities: http://www.aapd.com/

National Association of State Directors of Developmental Disabilities Services: http://www.nasddds.org/index.shtml

United States Access Board: http://www.access-board.gov/

Disability Statistics: http://www.disabilitystatistics.org/

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/disabilityandhealth/index.html

Equal Employment Opportunity Commission: http://www.eeoc.gov/

Campaign for Disability Employment: http://www.whatcanyoudocampaign.org/

Special Olympics: http://www.specialolympics.org/

Developmental Disabilities Assistance and Bill of Rights Act of 2000: http://www.acl.gov/Programs/AIDD/DDA_BOR_ACT_2000/Index.aspx

Spina Bifida Association http://www.spinabifidaassociation.org/site/c.evKRI7OXIoJ8H/b.8028963/k.BE67/Home.htm

American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disability http://aaidd.org/

Brain Injury Association for America http://www.biausa.org/